Name Depot Bunschotenweg

Depot Bunschotenweg

CONTACT

Containerdesk +31 88 9440 801
+31 88 9440 802
containerdesk@uwterminals.com
Barge and transport planning +31 88 9440 803 barge@uwterminals.com
Reefer service center, Michiel Enneking
(mobile phone during shift-hours)
+31 88 9440 812
+31 615 011 607
m.enneking@uwterminals.com
Supervisor ECD, leasing and customer support,
Sander van Munster
(mobile phone during shift-hours)
+31 88 9440 811
+31 630 892 467
s.van.munster@uwterminals.com
Terminal supervisor, Dave Voll
(mobile phone during shift-hours)
+31 88 9440 805
+31 625 043 017
d.voll@uwterminals.com
Terminal supervisor, John Wennekes
(mobile phone during shift-hours
+31 88 9440 805
+31 651 583 449
j.wennekes@uwterminals.com
IT and EDI management, Guus de Swart +31 88 9440 722 g.de.swart@uwterminals.com
Manager Repair, Richard Pieters
(mobile phone during shift-hours)
+31 88 9440 821
+31 630 892 466
r.pieters@uwterminals.com
Supervisor damage inspection, IICL, Estimating,
Danny Bosdijk
(mobile phone during shift-hours)
+31 88 9440 777
+31 610 928 260
d.bosdijk@uwterminals.com
Assistent manager operations, Bas van den Adel
(mobile phone during shift-hours)
+31 88 9440 841
+31 651 445 391
b.van.den.adel@uwterminals.com
Operations manager, Dick van Vuuren +31 88 9440 815
+31 653 878 339
d.vanvuuren@uwterminals.com

ADDRESS, OPENING DAYS, HOURS

Address UWT - Depot Bunschotenweg
Harbour nr 2690
Bunschotenweg 160
3089 KC  Rotterdam
The Netherlands
Opening hours See below, excluding national public holidays as listed on home-page
DEPOT 2 Bunschotenweg 122
Monday - Friday (gate), 04.00 - 21.45 hrs
Monday - Friday (quay), 24 hours / 5 days a week
Saturday (gate and quay), 06.00 - 12.00 hrs 
DEPOT 3 Bunschotenweg 160
Monday - Friday, 06.00 - 21.45 hrs
Saturday, 06:00 - 12:00 hrs
DEPOT 5  Bunschotenweg 200
Monday - Friday, 06.00 - 21.45 hrs
Saturday, 06:00 - 12:00 hrs
Equipment control Monday - Friday, 09.00 - 17.00 hrs
Barge and truck planning Monday - Friday (gate), 04.00 - 21.45 hrs
Monday - Friday (quay), 24 hours / 5 days a week
Saturday (gate and quay), 06.00 - 12.00 hrs 
Work breaks Morning 10.30 - 11.00 hrs
Evening 18.15 - 18.45 hrs
Terminal weekend
  • On Saturdays one centralised desk is manned for handling of depot and barge traffics.
  • This desk is located at the Bunschotenweg, serving the locations at the Bunschotenweg and Waalhaven Terminal.
  • Saturday deliveries and pick-ups are preferred by use of the Cargo-Card.
  • Booking and delivery references can be checked via our track & trace website.
  • Failing or absence of Cargo-Card use can create delays.
  • If a reefer must be picked up on Saturday with special settings, this must be notified no later than the Friday before.
  • UWT is closed on Sundays and official national holidays.

OPERATIONAL DETAILS

Storage capacity 22,000 TEU
Transhipment capacity per year 300,000 TEU
Repair facilities Yes
Cleaning facility Yes
PTI facility Yes
Container crane 2 x Gottwald HMK 170
Capacity SWL 63 tn
Depot 180,000 sqm
Reefer plugs 125 reefer power plugs
Quay length UWT5 - 122 metres UWT2 - 165 metres
Depth alongside quay UWT5 - 5,30 metres UWT2 - 7,00 metres
Transport Own trucking service for empty and full containers
Name Depot Bunschotenweg