UWT Depot Bunschotenweg

CONTACT, TELEPHONE, EMAIL

CONTACT TELEPHONE EMAIL
Terminal Manager,
Vincent van Diggelen
+31 88 9440 841
+31 641 288 660
v.vandiggelen@uwterminals.com
Containerdesk +31 88 9440 801
+31 88 9440 802
containerdesk@uwterminals.com
Barge and transport planning +31 88 9440 803 barge@uwterminals.com
Reefer service center, Michiel Enneking
(mobile phone during shift-hours)
+31 88 9440 812
+31 615 011 607
m.enneking@uwterminals.com
Supervisor ECD, leasing and customer support,
Sander van Munster
(mobile phone during shift-hours)
+31 88 9440 811
+31 630 892 467
s.van.munster@uwterminals.com
Terminal supervisor, Dave Voll
(mobile phone during shift-hours)
+31 88 9440 805
+31 625 043 017
d.voll@uwterminals.com
Terminal supervisor, John Wennekes
(mobile phone during shift-hours
+31 88 9440 805
+31 651 583 449
j.wennekes@uwterminals.com
IT and EDI management, Guus de Swart +31 88 9440 722 g.de.swart@uwterminals.com
Manager Repair, Richard Pieters
(mobile phone during shift-hours)
+31 88 9440 821
+31 630 892 466
r.pieters@uwterminals.com
Supervisor damage inspection, IICL, Estimating,
Danny Bosdijk
(mobile phone during shift-hours)
+31 88 9440 777
+31 610 928 260
d.bosdijk@uwterminals.com
Assistent manager operations, Bas van den Adel
(mobile phone during shift-hours)
+31 88 9440 815
+31 651 445 391
b.van.den.adel@uwterminals.com

ADDRESS, OPENING DAYS, HOURS

ADDRESS OPENING DAYS, HOURS
Address UWT - Depots Bunschotenweg
Harbour nr 2690
Bunschotenweg 122 - 200
3089 KC  Rotterdam
The Netherlands
Opening hours See below, excluding national public holidays as listed on home-page
DEPOT 2
Gate and quay
Monday - Friday 24 hrs / 5 days a week
Saturday, 06.00 - 12.00 hrs
Sunday, closed
DEPOT 3Gate
Monday - Friday, 06.00 - 21.30 hrs
Saturday, 06:00 - 12:00 hrs
DEPOT 5 Gate and quay
Monday - Friday, 06.00 - 21.30 hrs
Saturday, 06:00 - 12:00 hrs
Work breaks Morning 10.30 - 11.00 hrs
Evening 18.15 - 18.45 hrs
Terminal weekend
  • On Saturdays one centralised desk is manned for handling of depot and barge traffics.
  • This desk is located at the Bunschotenweg, serving the locations at the Bunschotenweg and Waalhaven Terminal.
  • Saturday deliveries and pick-ups are preferred by use of the Cargo-Card.
  • Booking and delivery references can be checked via our track & trace website.
  • Failing or absence of Cargo-Card use can create delays.
  • If a reefer must be picked up on Saturday with special settings, this must be notified no later than the Friday before.
  • UWT is closed on Sundays and official national holidays.

ADDITIONAL SERVICES

ADDITIONAL SERVICES
Equipment control Monday - Friday, 09.00 - 17.00 hrs
Barge and truck planning Monday - Friday (gate), 04.00 - 21.45 hrs
Monday - Friday (quay), 24 hours / 5 days a week
Saturday (gate and quay), 06.00 - 12.00 hrs 

OPERATIONAL DETAILS

OPERATIONAL DETAILS
Storage capacity 22,000 TEU
Transhipment capacity per year 300,000 TEU
Repair facilities Yes
Cleaning facility Yes
PTI facility Yes
Container crane 2 x Gottwald HMK 170
Capacity SWL 63 tn
Depot 180,000 sqm
Reefer plugs 125 reefer power plugs
Quay length UWT5 - 122 metres UWT2 - 165 metres
Depth alongside quay UWT5 - 5,30 metres UWT2 - 7,00 metres
Transport Own trucking service for empty and full containers